The Sterling YMCA started on donated land by the family of Lester O. Sterling in 1958, to serve as a youth day camp. Construction of an indoor, six-lane 25 yard pool and locker rooms were completed in 1978. A fitness area and indoor running track were added to the aquatic center in 1980 and two dance studios in 1988. The Sterling YMCA continues to operate a summer camp, Camp Sterling Woods, behind this full facility each year that gives 350 children a week the chance to experience an exciting day camp adventure.
42° 34' 7.842" N, 70° 51' 49.9716" W
254 Essex Street
Beverly, MA 01915